2022.02.07

STEAM education with innovative methods and digital tools supporting hybrid education. 
The host institution: Johannes Kepler University, Linz

16th February 2022
17.00 - 20. 00 EET/ 16.00 - 19. 00 CET
Registration here: 

https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_gYo5-fe2Q3in51mZeFuMlg

 


Agenda 
17:00 – 17:15 EET/ 16:00 -16:15 CET

Greetings and introduction

  • Alpár Ferencz-Salamon, CCDHR – the Free-ED webinar series, how can teachers get involved during and following the webinar, technical details on participant interaction (chat, Q&A, if someone would like to activate and use their camera and microphone let us know in chat and we give them permission)

  • Eva Ulbrich, JKU - their involvement in STEAM, why should schools/ teachers apply the STEAM approach 

  • Csilla Lazar, SEC - shortly about the project, how can teachers get involved?  project/partners



17.15 – 17.35 EET/ 16.15 – 16.35 CET
Keynote presentation:
Dr. Zsolt Lavicza:

Hybrid Learning in an Educational Research Doctoral Programme


17.35 – 18.20 EET/ 16.35 - 17.20 CET
Eva Ulbrich:

GeoGebra 3D for aMaze-ing mathematics 

  • labyrinths, mazes, mathematical mazes, connection to the curriculum
  • participants try out an AR maze, using the Geogebra 3D app
  • Questions & Answers



18.20 – 19.05 EET/  17.20 – 18.05 CET
Simon Barlovits:

MathCityMaps - A tool to synchronise the classroom and the outside for a real hybrid experience

  • presentation of the MathCityMap project, platform and app
  • Participants download and try out the MCM application
  • Questions & Answers



19.05 – 19.50 EET/ 18.05 – 18.50 CET
Dr. Kristóf Fenyvesi, Finnish Institute for Educational Research, University of Jyväskylä:

How to Get Back Into Balance in a Hybrid Environment by STEAM? A Hands-on Workshop using 4Dframe models 

  • Introduction of the topic
  • On-site participants are doing experiment with the physical 4Dframe toolkit, online participants try various online simulations regarding the same phenomenon. - Coordinated by Tercsi Balázs
  • On-site and online participants discuss their discoveries, exchange their opinions and try to come up with a joint conclusion regarding their interpretations of the same phenomenon.
  • On-site and online participants reflect on the process (similarities and differences) of onsite and online explorations and the fruitful and challenging aspects of working in a hybrid group 
  •  Question&Answer session moderated by Dr. Kristóf Fenyvesi & Teréz Balázs. 


19.50 – 20.00 EET/ 18.50 – 19.00 
Closing session 
Short presentation of the participants’ suggestions made on the Miro/Padlet/Jamboard. Workshop feedback questionnaire to be presented and participants complete it. Informing participants on the next webinar date and topic.
<< Vissza
Hírlevél
Mini tájékoztató
Tanfolyamainkat az Egységes Európai Nyelvi Keretrendszernek megfelelően nyelvi szintekre tagoljuk. Előzetes ingyenes szintfelmérést követően hallgatónkat A1, A2, B1, B2, illetve C1 szintű csoportokba irányítjuk.

Szint

A - Alapszintű nyelvhasználó

A1

A2

B - Önálló nyelvhasználó

B1

B2

C - Mesterfokú nyelvhasználó

C1

C2